Never The Same: The Prisoner of War Experience is a stunning new documentary narrated by (two-­time Emmy award winning) actress Loretta Swit. Her all-­star supporting cast is: Ed Asner, Alec Baldwin, Jamie Farr, Mike Farrell, Robert Forster, Christopher Franciosa, Robert Loggia, Christopher Murray, Don Murray, John O'Hurley, Kathleen Turner, Robert Wagner and Sam Waterston.

In this intimate and moving portrait American prisoners of Imperial Japan during World War II reveal their indomitable will to survive. Starved, beaten, sick and brutalized, but always keeping a wry sense of humor, these amazing soldiers used gallows humor to beat the odds. Some of the men were artists, some wrote poetry and songs and many collected recipes.